Due to time constraints in running and maintaining it, Plime is for sale. Please contact avi[a]worth1000.com if you are seriously interested in buying it.
I've attempted to access Worth1000.com and have been having trouble since 5:00 this evening. I've just found out that the site has been hacked into. Does anybody have more info on what happened?
yeah, its' a Chinese hacker using an exploit that injects SQL into our database. They changed some content on our server to point to their own, which screwed up our layout. But if they were able to do that, they also had access to our user data. I don't know if they were able to get it (most likely not), but that message is there as a security precaution to be safe.
Plime is an editable wiki community where users can add and edit weird and interesting links. Users earn karma when other users vote on their actions. The more karma you have, the more power you have at Plime.
This sux! I hate it when people try to wreck peoples sites.(for what reason thay would do it , i dont know). the worth community is a great place to be. I hope thay find out who did it and press charges.
It's seems to be back up. Is everything going to be all right? I checked out the contest I entered and my entry is up for vote except that it doesn't appear on my stats page. Is that just another bug because of this jerk's hack and in time it will be back to normal? This really sucks. I hope all goes well.
«mysterio : It's seems to be back up. Is everything going to be all right? I checked out the contest I entered and my entry is up for vote except that it doesn't appear on my stats page. Is that just another bug because of this jerk's hack and in time it will be back to normal? This really sucks. I hope all goes well.
Depends - we lost 24 hours of data. Are you sure it's in there?
I was able to get onto Worth this morning, but all of a sudden I got a pop-up window notifying me of a virus, and Worth started acting funny. I closed out IE and tried to get back on and I couldn't.
I just got a message that Worth was hacked again! This hacker is getting annoying and I'm sure I'm not the only one getting pissed off. This freak needs to get a life if he has nothing better to do.
«tlovesd : I was able to get onto Worth this morning, but all of a sudden I got a pop-up window notifying me of a virus, and Worth started acting funny. I closed out IE and tried to get back on and I couldn't.
Bar stewards!!!
Best of luck to you Jax!
It was just hacked again! :(
Worth1000 was hacked again, and we're restoring to a previous point while we figure it out.
Whomever you are, you proved your point. :bravo:
Now can you please let us all get back to having fun?
While you wait, you can discuss this problem at our sister site Plime.com.
You can email me with any questions at errors(a.t)worth1000.com.
«jaxomlotus : yeah, its' a Chinese hacker using an exploit that injects SQL into our database. They changed some content on our server to point to their own, which screwed up our layout. But if they were able to do that, they also had access to our user data. I don't know if they were able to get it (most likely not), but that message is there as a security precaution to be safe.
LOLOLOLOLOLOL Chinese??? AHahah xD
Again: LOL
Look........ LOL, they may be using 'feather proxies' LOL, i bet with you that those b*****ds are Americans!
Everyone change theyre passwords, ofcourse they have you passwords now! once in a table, every DB is yours............... nothing SQL cant do.
Btw, HACKED AGAIN? Dont you learn with the mistakes? SQL injection is easy to solve, just 'make safe' into all text areas and file uploading system.... be aware of that!